Review: Remember Two Things

Well… after all 10 parts of the Remember Two Things series, I can now review the entire album as a whole. My preview pretty much summed up the basic information about the album. Now I’m going to recap the setlist and my rankings, and then give some final words (like how the rest of my post-album reviews will go).

  1. Ants Marching (live) – 4/5
  2. Tripping Billies (live) – 3.5/5
  3. Recently (live) – 3.5/5
  4. Satellite – 3/5
  5. One Sweet World – 4/5
  6. The Song That Jane Likes – 3/5
  7. Minarets – 2/5
  8. Seek Up – 3/5
  9. I’ll Back You Up – 5/5
  10. Christmas Song – 3/5

The final ranking of this album – 3.4/5

I like Remember Two Things, but I don’t love it. It’s a classic, it’s got the beginning work of the Dave Matthews Band, but that’s about all it does for me. It doesn’t mean I don’t like it or I don’t like the music the band has made… I just really like the stuff coming up.

I hope you enjoyed the first series of reviews. Now, after a brief delay, the Under the Table and Dreaming reviews are coming up next.

Leave a Reply

